## Village of Folkstone

## **Annual Meeting Minutes**

April 15, 2014

The meeting was called to order by Sherri Mayes at 6:00 p.m. and Quorum was established with 20 members there and one proxy.

Minutes: There were no minutes from last Annual Meeting

**President's Message:** Sherri explained this meeting will be conducted according to the agenda and rules of parliamentary procedure. Only one person can speak at a time. All motions must be seconded and restated by the chair before discussion begins. Any member can amend a motion, speak for it, or against it. Each member will have three minutes to speak for or against the motion.

Members that are present are welcome to address the Board during the open forum segment of the meeting. During the open forum, each member may address the board for up to three minutes. The open forum is intended to provide members an opportunity to give input to the Board of Directors. The Board will take any input under advisement but may not respond immediately as they proceed with the planned business of the Association. The Board reserves the right to limit this section of the meeting to a time they believe is appropriate. Members may not engage in obscene gestures, shouting, profanity or other disruptive behavior. If members become disruptive, they will be expelled from the meeting.

Sherri also introduced the Management Companies Managers

**Reports of Officers and Standing Committees:** There are none at this time.

**Treasures Report:** Sherri answered questions concerning the GM Sprinkler as well as Street Lights

**Review of Budget:** The Budget was ratified.

## **New Business:**

- Nominations from the Floor: The following nominees for the board are: Jason Thigpen, Leah Carr, Samantha Swords, Sarah Murphy and Sandi Jennings.
- **Presentation of Candidates:** All candidates' names were called out and asked if there was anybody else interested in running for a position.

- **Candidate Statements:** At this time, Sherri asked the candidates to introduce themselves to the members.
- Call for Ballots: At this time, Clea collected the ballots and they were counted.

Sherri called the meeting back to order to announce the election results and the five board members for 2014 are as follows: Jason Thigpen, Leah Carr, Samantha Swords, Sarah Murphy and Sandi Jennings.

The Annual Meeting was adjourned at 6:40 p.m.